Home       Email  


The Federation of ASEAN Economic Associations was formed in 1976 at Prapat, North Sumatera, Indonesia. It is a union of economic societies and associations in Southeast Asia and currently comprises the respective Economic Societies of Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.
The FAEA is a member of the International Economic Association (IEA) and has been approved as a Non-Government Organisation (NGO) by the ASEAN Secretariat as of 1989. 
The objective of FAEA is to promote the study of economics, its applications and foster cooperation in research and intellectual discourse among member countries.
Each year, a member country hosts an annual economic conference focusing on contemporary issues for the ASEAN region.

Websites of the FAEA Member Organizations:

Cambodia Economic Association - http://www.cea-cambodia.org
Indonesian Economists Association - http://www.isei.or.id
Malaysian Economic Association - http://www.pem.org.my
Philippine Economic Society - http://www.phileconsociety.org
Economic Society of Singapore - http://www.ess.org.sg
Economic Society of Thailand
Vietnam Economic Association - http://www.vnea.org

Copyright © 2010, Malaysian Economic Association. All Rights Reserved.
Hosted By NetBusiness